Stockport Volunteer Team

Stockport Volunteer Team

Events take place on the second Friday of every other month at:

Hazel Grove Bowling and Tennis Club
Douglas Road
Hazel Grove
Stockport
SK7 4JG

Singing For Fun Sessions take place bimonthly at the same venue and time

Programme 2020

Friday 10 January
Questions to ask you Doctor and understanding DXA scans
FLS nurses Stepping Hill Hospital

Tuesday 4 February 
10:00 to 12:00

Singing for fun, with vocal coach Diane Berry
Come and meet other people affected by osteoporosis, and make new friends. No experience is necessary. You won’t be asked to do a solo and you don’t need to be able to sing!

Friday 13 March
Understanding medications—opportunity to share experiences
Discussions facilitated by Caroline Jagger Osteoporosis Specialist Nurse Manchester Royal Infirmary

Tuesday 7 April
10:00 to 12:00

Singing for fun, with vocal coach Diane Berry
Come and meet other people affected by osteoporosis, and make new friends. No experience is necessary. You won’t be asked to do a solo and you don’t need to be able to sing!

Tuesday 21 April
Patient Education Session

Friday 8 May
Tai Chi session

Tuesday 2 June 
10:00 to 12:00

Singing for fun, with vocal coach Diane Berry
Come and meet other people affected by osteoporosis, and make new friends. No experience is necessary. You won’t be asked to do a solo and you don’t need to be able to sing!

Friday 10 July
Lifting, bending and handling weights

Tuesday 4 August 
10:00 to 12:00

Singing for fun, with vocal coach Diane Berry
Come and meet other people affected by osteoporosis, and make new friends. No experience is necessary. You won’t be asked to do a solo and you don’t need to be able to sing!

Friday 11 September
Update on the latest research into osteoporosis, including drug treatments
Professor T.O. Neill Salford Royal Infirmary

Tuesday 2 October 
10:00 to 12:00

Singing for fun, with vocal coach Diane Berry
Come and meet other people affected by osteoporosis, and make new friends. No experience is necessary. You won’t be asked to do a solo and you don’t need to be able to sing!

Monday 5 October
Patient Education Session

Friday 13 November
Update from HealthWatch Stockport
Opportunity for you to feedback about local services.
Maria Kildunne Chief Officer
Followed by carols and minces pies

Tuesday 1 December
10:00 to 12:00

Singing for fun, with vocal coach Diane Berry
Come and meet other people affected by osteoporosis, and make new friends. No experience is necessary. You won’t be asked to do a solo and you don’t need to be able to sing!
Refreshments and car parking available
Family, friends and guests are welcome