Aberdeen & North East

Aberdeen & North East Support Group

Meetings held monthly on Wednesdays, at:

Rubislaw Church Centre
1 Beaconsfield Place
Aberdeen
AB15 4AB

- from 14:00 - 16:00 (with refreshments at 15:30).

The Aberdeen & North East Osteoporosis support group provides information and support for those diagnosed with osteoporosis, their families and friends.

For further information regarding the support group please contact: 

The chairperson, on 01224 645477

Or

Susan Greenhalgh, Royal Osteoporosis Society Support Coordinator, Scotland
Tel: 07545 788873
Email: susan.greenhalgh@theros.org.uk

At times of adverse weather conditions please make contact with us to confirm the meeting is going ahead.

Programme 2019

Wednesday 6 February
Scams and How to Avoid Them
PC Gordon Macdonald (Police Scotland-Cyber Prevention)

Wednesday 6 March
My Dancing Years
Mary Rasmussen

Wednesday 3 April
The History of the Beach Ballroom
John Johnson

Wednesday 1 May
What is it Like to Hear a Hand?
A conversation between Louise Greig, acclaimed children’s author and poet who has developed profound hearing loss, and Isobel Bracewell.

Wednesday 5 June
Fashion Show by Cat Walkers of Ellon (back by popular demand)

Wednesday 3 July
Summer outing (tbc)

Wednesday 4 September
Update on the Work of the Charity
Mayrine Fraser (Scottish Development Manager) and Progress on MSc research course; DXA scanning software with Diane Smith (Specialist DXA Radiographer)

Wednesday 2 October
Annual Business Meeting & Medical Update
Rosemary Hollick medical adviser to the group

Wednesday 6 November
Hearing Loss- Causes, Helpful hints & tips and information about equipment
Julie Ringswell (Information Officer UK Hear to Inform and Connect)

Wednesday 4 December
Christmas Party